Earlier today, the Real Madrid squad released a song to celebrate their historical La Decima win after they were able to win the UEFA Champions League for the tenth time as they beat Atletico Madrid 4-1 in the Final.

The song, called “Hala Madrid y Nada Mas (Hala Madrid, Nothing More)”, was produced by RedOne and they were able to make the official release during their celebrations at the Santiago Bernabeu.

RedOne added his comments on the song, saying “It is the new Real Madrid song, I don’t want it to be an anthem. I want it to be a song that the whole world can sing. It was a dream come true. Now I’m here with the things I love, La Decima, and Real Madrid. People sung it as if they had heard it before. I’m a Real Madrid fan and  had the idea of doing a song for the supporters. I have two close friends, Cristiano Ronaldo and Sergio Ramos, and I told them that I had something for Real Madrid. We have a song for the Decima and it’s incredible. We needed an easy song that people could sing quickly to support the team and what we have done.”

As for the Los Merengues President, Florentino Perez, he said “The Decima song will be sung by in both the stadium and outside of it. It’s going to be a song that forms part of Real Madrid’s history. It was recorded in April and both the squad and Carlo Ancelotti sang on it.”

Of course, the song is in Spanish and shows how much this song really meant to them. A great song to celebrate an unforgettable night.

Hala Madrid!

