Denis Cheryshev is a product of Real Madrid’s youth and, even though he has spent a lot of his time on loan to different clubs, he was always a part of us. Now, things are a little different as he has agreed to join Villarreal on a permanent transfer. Both clubs have released an official statement on their websites with the news.

Unfortunately, his last memory of playing with us will be the Copa del Rey as Rafael Benitez’s decision to field him resulted to the team being disqualified from the competition.

ClCLYYKWgAAOfnn (1)

Cheryshev’s Open Letter:

“Thank you Real Madrid for giving me the opportunity to become a professional footballer. I wouldn’t change the 14 years I’ve played for this club for anything. Thanks for teaching me the values of a great club and forming me as a person. I am a Madridista by heart. Best wishes for the future. Hala Madrid.”

I personally hope that we would be able to see Cheryshev in a Real Madrid shirt once again in the future because he is a player who has a lot to offer and can become an important part of the squad.

For now though, we say goodbye and thank you to Denis Cheryshev. Wishing him all the best in his future…

