Theo Hernandez was presented to the Real Madrid fans after completing his move from Atletico Madrid and all the necessary medicals ahead of the unveiling.

Theo will be playing as a left-back to Marcelo, a position that we needed to be filled for a while now as Marcelo can finally get the rest that the rest of his teammates have gotten last season with Zinedine Zidane’s rotation policy. With Fabio Coentrao gone to Sporting Lisbon, Theo and Marcelo are the two left-backs in the Los Merengues squad.

“I’ve got a number of targets but what I’ll have to do is just go out and train every day, be gracious and follow Marcelo’s lead. He’s my role model as I look to become the best wing-back in the world in the future. There was no pressure from anybody and it wasn’t a tough decision to say ‘Yes’ to Real Madrid. I’m here because I want to be and because this is the best club in the world”.

Here are some pictures of Theo’s first official day as a Madridista:

